Skip to main content

Team Management

The LambdaTest Team Management empowers organizations to collaborate effectively on their Web and App Automation testing by creating isolated testing environments.

This functionality addresses the need for:

  • Organized Test Management: Group users and corresponding tests based on specific projects, teams, or departments.
  • Improved Visibility and Control: Admins can control user access to specific test data, preventing unauthorized viewing of confidential tests.
  • Enhanced Team Collaboration: Facilitate communication and knowledge sharing within designated teams.

Create an Organization

  • Go to the Settings page > select Organization Settings section.
  • Click on the Teams tab and edit your Organization Name.

Create your First Team

  • Click on the Create Team button in the Teams page.
  • Enter the name of your team.
info

You cannot leave the Team name as empty. It is mandatory to enter the name of your team.

  • Select all the users you want to add to your team and click on Finish button.

Edit your Team Settings

  • Go to your Teams section.
  • Click on the three dots (...) > Edit button.
  • Edit your team setting by updating your teams name or by adding/removing the users from the team.
  • Click on the Finish button.

Delete your Team

  • Go to your Teams section.
  • Click on the three dots (...) > Delete button.

Your created team will be permanently deleted.

Access Rules for Builds, Tests, and Test Details

This section outlines a series of cases designed to verify test visibility within the system.

info
  • All the user roles (admin, user, guest) are independent of the tests visibility in teams.

The following scenarios explain who can see the test results and under what circumstances:

  • To restrict any user from accessing all tests, please ensure to add that user to a team.
  • A user can be a part of multiple teams.

Scenario 1: No Teams are Created

In this case, any of the user can see all test results.

Scenario 2: Teams are Created

If you have created a team then only the members of that particular team and any user who is not associated with any team can see the test results for that team.

  • Users are in Different Teams

    Suppose if you have created two teams, each having five users, then neither can see each other's team's test results.

  • Users are in the Same Team

    If you have created a team, then all the users of the same team can see each other's test results.

  • Users are not in a Team, but Teams exist

    If any of the users aren't assigned to any team, but there are teams in the organization, they can still see all test results.

Scenario 3: Users Switches Teams

When a user is switched from one team (Team A) to another (Team B), they will no longer see test results from Team A. They will only have access to test results associated with their new team, Team B.

Scenario 4: All Teams are Deleted

If all teams are removed, then all users can view all test results again.